Home Resident Neighborhood Renewal

Neighborhood Renewal

Neighborhood Renewal

There are four Neighbourhood Renewal Areas (NRAs) within the borough. Three located in Craigavon (Brownlow, Lurgan, Portadown) and one in Armagh. (Callanbridge)

The purpose of the Neighbourhood Renewal Programme is to:

  • Reduce the social and economic inequalities which characterise the most deprived areas;
  • Work in partnership with communities to identify and prioritise needs and co-ordinate interventions designed to address the underlying causes of poverty.

Neighbourhood Renewal is currently administered by the Department for Communities (DfC).

Further information about the Neighbourhood Renewal Programme visit the Department for Communities website here.