Home Business Agriculture and Rural Support Contacts

Agriculture and Rural Support Contacts

Agriculture and Rural Support Contacts

To access Councils Health and Wellbeing directory of support services click here


For support with finances, inheritance issues, business queries, physical and mental health concerns and housing;
Rural Support – www.ruralsupport.org.uk
Advice NI – www.adviceni.net
Citizens Advice Bureau – www.citizensadvice.org.uk/about-us/northern-ireland
Public Health Agency – www.publichealth.hscni.net/links
Rural Housing Association – www.ruralhousing.co.uk


For agriculture industry specific advice and guidance;
Department of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs – www.daera-ni.gov.uk
Livestock Meat Commission – www.lmcni.com
Ulster Farmers’ Union (UFU) – www.ufuni.org
Country Side Services – www.countrysideservices.com
NI Food Chain Certification – www.nifcc.co.uk
Red Tractor – www.assurance.redtractor.org.uk
Dairy Council – www.dairycouncil.co.uk 


For information advice and guidance in relation to farm safety;
Health & Safety Executive –  www.hseni.gov.uk/topics/agriculture
Farm Safety Partnership – www.farmsafenet.org
Yellow Wellies – www.yellowwellies.org


For education and learning in the Agriculture Industry;
College of Agriculture Food and Rural Enterprise – www.cafre.ac.uk
Young Farmers Clubs of Ulster – www.yfcu.org


For support, advice and development in rural communities;
Rural Community Network – www.ruralcommunitynetwork.org
TADA Rural Support Network – www.tadasupportnetwork.com
Rural Action – www.ruralaction.co


Council Regeneration Department
Any general regeneration queries in in the borough should be directed to

Any queries in relation to rural development should be directed to SOAR Rural Development Team


Council Planning Department
Any planning queries should be directed to or telephone 0300 200 7830


Council Environmental Health Department
Any queries such as food safety, health and safety, consumer protection, licencing should be directed to or telephone 0300 0300 900.