## **Local Council Elections**

## **Notice of Election**

Notice is hereby given that:

District Flectoral Area

- 1. An election is to be held for Councillors to serve on Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council. In the event of a contest, a poll will be taken on Thursday 2 May 2019 and the hours of the poll will be from 7.00am to 10.00pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected for each District Electoral Area of the Council is as follows:

Number to be elected

Wards

Armagh	Wards Blackwatertown Cathedral Demesne Keady Navan The Mall	6 (six)
Banbridge Banbridge North	Banbridge East	7 (seven)
J	Banbridge South Banbridge West Gilford Loughbrickland Rathfriland	
Craigavon	Bleary Brownlow Craigavon Centre Derrytrasna Kernan	5 (five)
Cusher	Hamiltonsbawn Markethill Richhill Seagahan Tandragee	5 (five)
Lagan River	Donaghcloney Dromore Gransha Quilly Waringstown	5 (five)
Lurgan	Aghagallon Knocknashane Lough Road Magheralin Mourneview Parklake Shankill	7 (seven)
Portadown	Ballybay Corcrain Killycomain Loughgall Mahon The Birches	6 (six)

3. Nomination papers may be delivered to Mr Roger Wilson, the Deputy Returning Officer (DRO), at the following locations -

Council Offices, The Palace Demesne, Armagh, BT60 4FL

Civic Building, Downshire Road, Banbridge, BT32 3IY

Craigavon Civic and Conference Centre, Lakeview Road, Craigavon, BT64 1AL

between 10.00am to 4.00pm on Wednesday 27 March, Thursday 28 March, Friday 29 March, Monday 1 April, Tuesday 2 April, Wednesday 3 April, Thursday 4 April, Friday 5 April and from 10.00am to 1.00pm on Monday 8 April 2019. They may only be delivered by the candidate, proposer or seconder or by the election agent if the agent's name and address have been given to the Deputy Returning Officer.

- 4. A nomination pack may be downloaded from the Council website or the Electoral Office website www.eoni.org.uk or obtained during normal office hours from the Deputy Returning Officer by either calling at the office or by telephoning 028 3831 2449.
- 5. Applications to vote by post or by proxy are available to download from the Electoral Office website www.eoni.org.uk or by contacting the Electoral Office on 028 9044 6688. Completed applications must reach the Electoral Office for NI, 2nd Floor, 15 Church Street, Belfast BT1 1ER by **5.00pm on Wednesday 10 April 2019** except where the application is made on the grounds of unforeseen illness. Any such application must reach the Absent Voting Unit by 5.00pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.

I were

MR ROGER WILSON **DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICER** 

Address: Council Offices, The Palace Demesne, Armagh RT60 4FI

Dated: 26 March 2019

NOTF: Every person having a claim against the Deputy Returning Officer for any debt incurred by or on behalf of the Deputy Returning Officer for the purposes of an election shall, within forty two days after the day on which public notice is given of the result of the election, send to the Deputy Returning Officer detailed particulars in writing of such claim and the Deputy Returning Officer shall not be liable in respect of anything which is not duly stated in such narticulars.